Fixedgearlondonism…

Daily goings on at fixedgearlondon…

Archive for September 26th, 2011

London’s Calling 2011

leave a comment »

This weekend was jam packed with wicked races! London’s Calling has been running since 2007 and it’s always 3 days of racing, skidding, crashing, drinking and parties! I was about for the first 2 days and had a right laugh. The whole event is organised by messengers and the money raised goes to the LCEF which supports injured messengers.

Everyone had a wicked time, my knee is mashed from a crash I had a week ago on my BMX so I couldn’t do the proper races but I did manage to grab 2nd place in the sprints (riding my ESB with 36-13 gearing and 2.2 tyres). Thanks to the organisers, racers and supporters, I’m really looking forward to next year. Then I was off to Frome for the Cobble Wobble supported by Charge Bikes for uphill racing.

I snapped a few pics of Saturday’s Road Warrior alleyat and sprints, some below some more HERE. Check out Roman Skyva’s pics HERE, Rod’s pics HERE

Written by davefgldn

September 26, 2011 at 9:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers