Fixedgearlondonism…

Daily goings on at fixedgearlondon…

Archive for February 12th, 2013

surrey hills

leave a comment »

As much as I enjoy cycling in London, there’s a lot to be said about riding in the English countryside. This image was from a ride I went on with my dad not too long ago, along the lines of a ride to Brighton but more east so as to get some more hills in there. At points it was a little intense to be doing brakeless, just because on the really steep stuff there were cars around overtaking and cutting corners, but it was great. When I get a couple of days off and a bit of halfway decent weather I’m getting back out there.

Also, I’ve been reading a bit of this book by Mike Carter which is pretty sweet, called One Man and his Bike. It’s a kind of journal following his 5,000 mile cycle around the coast of Britain and all the crap he got up to doing it. I’ve been enjoying it quite a bit, maybe you should check it out. pew pew pew

Written by mikeymerk

February 12, 2013 at 11:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers