Fixedgearlondonism…

Daily goings on at fixedgearlondon…

Archive for March 28th, 2011

Donkey Derby 2011

leave a comment »

On Friday I went along to the Donkey Derby…it’s a gold sprint for working messengers put on by Rollapaluza.

For those that have not tried these trust me they are evil! You basically hammer it for 500m on a static bike, it’s wicked fun but really hard.

I managed to qualify in 4th, but as the night went on my legs were dying and I was getting rapidly more drunk and each time I raced I got slower and slower.

Janky James won in the end…he is a machine! A damn good messenger also a nice guy.

The full results can be seen here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written by davefgldn

March 28, 2011 at 11:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

San Marco x Lobster :)

leave a comment »

Our friend Cento sent me a link to this… good stuff!

Lobster

Written by fixedgearlondon

March 28, 2011 at 10:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

COOK WITH ME / JOYS OF COOKING

leave a comment »

Written by fixedfreestyle93

March 28, 2011 at 6:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

PWBC

leave a comment »

Bringing back memories and making them relevant.

PWBC

Written by fixedgearlondon

March 28, 2011 at 11:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers