Fixedgearlondonism…

Daily goings on at fixedgearlondon…

Giro Ambient City Gloves

leave a comment »

2015/01/img_0538.jpgI saw this gloves early last year coming out in the States side, wanted to get my hands on it but wasn’t successful. But when I looked again it was finally came out for us over here so I ordered it and now let me test these gloves out. It’s easy for me to copy and paste what it says on the web but i’m not gonna do that, let me give a few words on theses Ambient city gloves.

2015/01/img_0558.jpgThe gloves is full real leather (soft), the fitting is pretty much true to size and real comfy. Thermal fleece lining works well so far, riding out here on a 3 degree temperature but what works so well is I can use my iPhone without taking  my gloves off, I can take photos, calls, text and liking pictures on Instagram. Its a wind and water resistant gloves the only thing is while having it on, the wrist closure is short and can lead draught on the forearm and a cold wrist. It has a nice soft microfibre panel on the thumb area good for wiping your sweats or runny nose.
The gloves on the handle bar is comfortable and doesn’t feel bunched up, I use these gloves off the bike and it looks good. I didn’t feel silly wearing it as its a slim fitted and not bulky. On top that it doesn’t look like a typical bike gloves. All in all I love the the gloves and I would say if you got the money buy it, don’t forget it’s real leather and you can use it on and off your bike!

2015/01/img_0642.jpg

 

Get it HERE!!!

Written by Mikey Ramirez

January 20, 2015 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

