Fixedgearlondonism…

Daily goings on at fixedgearlondon…

In Rotterdam

leave a comment »

Heya guys it’s mikey here reporting from flat old Holland, pretty radical. I haven’t taken any photos with my phone at all on this trip so far (film photos to come though) so I’m going to take a quick snap of the sleeping people in the room to make this post more interesting

it’s really weird here. I mean the the whole selling Ganga everywhere thing has kept my friends pretty amused but really the way that the roads are laid out and the whole bike traffic lights and right of way shebang is craaazay. It’s going to take me a little bit to get used to it.

So I rode the 110-120 miles on my 14bikeco ESB, rolling on 26′ wheels, 2.2 tyres and 160mm cranks, and it held up really well except for the fact that one of my crank bolts snapped yesterday… Any bmx shops in Rotterdam??? Sheeeeeet. Hope that works out. Anyway that’s all for me, later!

Mikey

Written by mikeymerk

April 23, 2011 at 9:44 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment